ST michaels.jpg

FIONA LEITCH

 

Latest News

 
Book 1.png

SERIES RELAUNCH!

It's finally here! The relaunched, revamped Jodie 'Nosey' Parker series.

Following the success of book four, 'A Cornish Christmas Murder', the first three books have been rebranded to match, including new titles and covers. Plus book five, 'A Cornish Recipe for Murder', is now available to preorder!

headphones-3658441_1920.jpg

Coming soon to Apple Books!

For those of you who love to listen to a good mystery, the news you've been waiting for! The first three books in the Nosey Parker series, MURDER ON THE MENU, A BRUSH WITH DEATH and A SPRINKLE OF SABOTAGE, will be released in audio on 15/02/22, exclusively from Apple Books. Narrated by the fabulously talented Zara Ramm, they're the perfect audiobooks to while away a journey or make household chores less boring!

A Cornish Christmas Murder cover.JPG

Are you ready for a Nosey Christmas?!

Jodie 'Nosey' Parker is back! Ex-copper turned chef Jodie gets a gig catering a Christmas party at an ancient abbey on the edge of Bodmin Moor. But heavy snow means everyone is stuck there overnight, and when a body is found the next morning and the police can't get through, it's down to Jodie and her team of kitchen helpers-cum-amateur detectives to investigate...

'A Cornish Christmas Murder' (published in the USA as 'A Murder Under the Mistletoe') is perfect for fans of Richard Osman and Janice Hallett. Released in ebook on 29th November and paperback on 9th December.

Screen Shot 2021-06-17 at 6.27.02 PM.png

Large Print Edition Now Out!

Book One in the Nosey Parker series, 'Murder on the Menu', is now available in large print from Aurora, an imprint of Ulverscroft.

New Italy draft.jpg

Italian Translation Now Available!

Book One in the Nosey Parker series, 'Murder on the Menu', is now available in Italian! Bellissimo!

Cosy_Crime doublespread.jpg

Cosy Mystery in the News

Great article on the cosy mystery genre and popular authors, in Mslexia magazine.

coming-soon-1898936_1280.jpg

One More Chapter announce three book cozy mystery deal

The news is finally out! I heard back in April but it's now official - I have signed a three book deal with One More Chapter, a digital-first imprint of publishing giant HarperCollins, for a new cosy mystery series set in Cornwall. The first book, 'Murder on the Menu', will be released in January 2021, followed by books two and three in February and March respectively. 


The series will follow ex-copper turned caterer Jodie 'Nosey' Parker as she returns to the Cornish seaside town she grew up in with her teenage daughter. There will be love, mystery and lots of laughs, plus a Pomeranian dog called Germaine. What more could you ask for?

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
Book 1.png